Ms. Maegen Stucky Announced as McPherson Elementary Teacher of the Year

McPherson Public Schools is pleased to announce the winners for Teacher of The Year.  Ms. Maegen Stucky was selected as the Elementary Teacher of the Year.


Ms. Stucky serves as a 5th grade teacher at Roosevelt Elementary. When asked about this recognition, Ms. Cara Schrag, RES Principal, said "Mrs. Stucky is an incredibly compassionate person. Her warmth and kindness are what make her classroom a home. Her students are eager to see her each day and know she is a safe place for them to truly be themselves. We are so lucky to have Maegen on our team. We could not be more proud of her."


Building leaders each selected a nominee to represent their building, and then teachers across the district had the opportunity to vote for their choice for Teacher of the Year. Ms. Stucky was selected through that process and will go on to represent McPherson as a part of the Kansas Teacher of the Year Program.


Congratulations, Ms. Stucky!